Acchi Kocchi 10: Mayoi is Pedobear…I’m not surprised

That one shot in the opening sequence finally makes sense…and I couldn’t be more unsurprised. I doubt there’s ever been a romantic comedy daring enough to turn one of the main characters in a pedobear…and then another into an abducting homeless man. While these are both quite humorous in themselves, Acchi Kocchi goes the extra mile by commencing to stalk lolis and kidnap adults. But then again, who hasn’t had the occasional desire to abduct our homeroom teacher? Such unfair pop quizes…

In addition to Mayoi’s pedo-persona, I think I’ve also figured out something about Io. Perhaps it’s not that he’s teasing Tsumiki or can’t recognize her affections, it’s because EVERY girl he knows acts the same way around him. Tsumiki is just the only one who follows him around. Though he does seem to be fond of her as a close friend, maybe there’s hope for a good ending in store for Tsumiki, after all. I mean, Io certainly seems to appreciate her, at the very least…or am I reading too much into that scene with drink after working Christmas Eve at the Hatch Potch?

Finally, I’m not very pleased with how Mayoi treats Hime-chan… (soap-box mode: activated) she’s my favorite character and I didn’t like it when Mayoi the pedobear scared the living daylights out of Hime…I just didn’t. (soap-box mode: deactivated)

 

Acchi Kocchi – BeldenOtaku’s Photobucket

Leave a Reply

