Merry Christmas, 2nd Speed Draw Video, and Other Stuff :3

Hey minna,
I don’t plan on having the time to take in anything new on December 24 or 25th, much less write a review for it, unless family events give me more free time than I’m guessing. So I’ll use this post to go over a few things, including looking back on 2011 and looking forward to 2012.

First things first, I’ve put up my 2nd (and, technically, 3rd) speed draw video of Run-chan from A Channel. Though these are probably my favorites, I’m going to skip around to some other anime for a while, next on my list is Azusa Nakano (K-On!), so look forward to that.
I made two videos because it was suggested that the full length version I made for Tooru was too long. The new one is essentially the same thing doubled to 20x normal speed….

Enjoy, and please leave your impressions or constructive criticisms. I know I have a long way to go and a lot to learn to reach the same level of skill that I admire in the anime series I frequently watch and in the manga I read, but I’m surely getting closer with each drawing.

 

It’s been a fun 6 months or so and I look forward to a whole new year of blogging with NewAnimeThursday. I’d like to thank everyone who reads and comments, you guys have been great support and even better conversations.  I can’t wait to see what 2012 has in store for NewAnimeThursday. As for the Winter 2012 season, besides series like Guilty Crown that will be continuing as a part of their 2 cour schedule, I’m also picking up (for sure) Kill Me, Baby, Another, and Nisemonogatari.  Each for various reasons, Kill Me, Baby most because the manga split my sides and I can’t wait to enjoy the animated series, as for Another and Nisemonogatari, I can’t say much other than the PVs caught my interest and I’ll how they go. It’s likely I’ll pick up a few more after the premiers have aired and I’ve picked up a few impressions from other bloggers. What I’m trying to avoid is something I fear I’m getting too close to.

Lately, I’ve had the bad feeling that I’m exhausting myself. Between regular reviews, schoolwork, and now speed draw videos, I’m definitely approaching my limits, both in skill and energy.  While pushing my skill is something I definitely need to keep doing, running down my ability to do so isn’t exactly recommended. In the Winter 2012 season, I’m mostly looking to avoid a heavy watch-load, like with Fall 2011 (I think I had 8 or so series I was following, on top of additional projects).  So please bear with me if I need to slack off every now and then to regain my drive and passion for the past-time I so dearly enjoy. (Oh yeah, I’m also working on a blogroll for NAT, look for it soon :3)

Until next year :3,
– BeldenOtaku

A quote I think I should take into the new year, that carries the hopes of a lot of people, and reminds me that there are always others I can depend on (see if you can guess the show it’s from :3):

 As we look to the past, and head towards the future,
With faith in ourselves, and trust in each other we live by the lessons we learn.
As we work towards one solution, through spirit evolution.
Forever united as one, together the battles are won.
Through us let your spirits evolve.
If we’re all for one world, there’s a world for us all.

(by no means take me seriously, just something to think about. Or think about how I like cheesy songs like that :3)

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas, 2nd Speed Draw Video, and Other Stuff :3

  1. Take it easy. I’m thinking of watching just a few numbers of anime as well.
    I’m still thinking about it. I might watch all and only do some review on the good anime.
    There is so much things to do, in life that needs to be dealt with.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 😀

    • Sometimes it just feels like too much and I think “I should just quit”, but I’ve made too many friends doing this, and I’d feel bad if I ever left. :3
      Life is a challenge, challenges are meant to be overcome.
      Thanks, same to you, wish us both good luck in the new year!

Leave a Reply

