Unwanted Downtime…

Hey minna,
my apologies in advance, but due to finals and heavy workload, not to mention a butt-load of stuff to take care of, I can’t manage any time to watch and review anime for a few days. But don’t fret!  Finals will be over (for me) on Friday, and I’ll be going back home Friday too.  So it’ll be Saturday at the latest that I’ll have the free time to catch up.

With a month of free time coming up, I’m happy to announce my project for the holiday season: “12 Days of Ghibli”. If you’ve seen my FanArt page (go look at it now, I’ll wait, the link is in the tabs under the banner, or just click here)……*waiting*……*letting the growth in skill over time really sink in*….Okay, you’re back, impressed? I know, right. Now that you’ve seen the page, you’ve seen the banner for “12 Days of Ghibli”. Well, “12 Days of Ghibli”, in a nutshell, is me reviewing several Studio Ghibli movies. You may have heard of a few, Spirited Away, Kiki’s Delivery Service, My Neighbor Totoro. I’ll be watching and reviewing these and more (probably starting December 13th, and leading up to Christmas, to make it, y’know, an actual 12 days of Ghibli) in addition to regular episodic reviews.  If I manage as much time as I think I’ll have, I’ll also pick up a few completed series and do a review on those too.

Some other bloggers have also suggested that I do an editorial-type post of something other than a specific anime series. I’m currently working on it, the hard part is that I’m actually being very self-critical and am not sure where I want to go with, but it IS in the works, so expect it some time soon.

Until next time,
– BeldenOtaku

4 thoughts on “Unwanted Downtime…

  1. Good luck with your finals. I am so glad that I don’t have to deal with that anymore. 12 days of Ghibli sounds like fun. You’re certainly going to be busy with all those posts after the 13th.

Leave a Reply

