NewAnimeThursday – Downtime Report/Thought Synopsis

Hey minna,
my sincerest apologies for the downtime this past week or so, but due to circumstances beyond my control (mostly stupid people who should never be in charge of technology) I was not able to watch new episodes nor reach my new post page on wordpress to even fill time with thoughts and ramblings until now.

Sidenote: never underestimate the power of unplugging something, and then plugging it back in, in order to fix it. I really wish I had tried that at first.

Though frustrating that I couldn’t keep up with new anime, and sometimes not even able to check other blogs (Emptyblue probably has 50-75 views that came from me trying to refresh the page so I could either read the post or make a comment), the downtime did give me the time to think about where I’m going with NewAnimeThursday in the coming season.  I’ll be posting thoughts on the series list for the Winter 2011-12 season, but, at the moment, I’m not expecting to be watching much, especially compared to this season.  So I’m thinking I’ll probably go back and catch some series I missed in past seasons, I’ve already nearly completed Steins;Gate and plan on posting a final review soon.

Another idea I’ve had is a Christmas-themed movie marathon, although the only thing Christmas has to do with it is the name…”Twelve Days of Ghibli”, I’ve made a list of Ghibli films, such as Spirited Away, Kiki’s Delivery Service, and Ponyo, that I plan on watching come winter break.

As for now, I plan to use my time to catch back up, and I apologize in advance for the episodic review dumps in the days to come, I typically don’t like posting more than one a day, two at 12-hour ends at most, but the level of catch-up requires multiple postings and probably double-feature posts.

Until next time,
– BeldenOtaku

(If you care, I finally took the time to create an official MyAnimeList page, http://myanimelist.net/profile/BeldenOtaku, I’ll try to keep it updated)

6 thoughts on “NewAnimeThursday – Downtime Report/Thought Synopsis

  1. Yeah I usually unplug and plug it again if i’m having problems. Especially when it comes to modem related stuff. It does the job.

    Hopefully you will be able to catch up with the anime, and good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

