C3 CubexCursedxCurious

C³ CubexCursedxCurious PV

Hey minna,
back with the first episode of the Fall 2011 series “C³ CubexCursedxCuriosus”, and it looks to be a very interesting series, to say the least.

I sallow the air coldly.
Like being in a box.
It feels like being in a coffin inside the box.
Cold, chilled, dark.
I whisper while awake…
I whisper while asleep.
I whisper while I have my eyes open and have my eyes closed.
The repeal that I am…continues to whisper.

The details to which Fear, a girl produced via a strange box sent to Yachi Haruaki from his father, came to be are…confusing, but I feel the whole story wasn’t actually just dumped in the first episode, and things should become clearer soon.  Fear spends the first episode venturing out to the shopping district and “cleaning” Haraki’s house while he and Konoha, his childhood friend, are away at school.

The meat of the first episode is Fear coming to understand that Haruaki believes she can remove her curse, even the house their living in is a spiritual place that can help her do that.  (Hopefully, the details will clear up, or else I’ll lose this series to confusion)

Teaser for the next episode includes a glimpse at, who I’m thinking is, the antagonist.  I’m definitely interested, this series is beautiful, and if it keeps it up, I may just watch for the stunning graphics.  The fanservice is plentiful as well (but not too distracting, if that makes any sense).  Looking forward to the second episode of C3, I recommend this to viewers (definitely mature) who like irrelevant action and cute characters with a dark undertone, despite the beautiful scenery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Fear reminds me of a more aggressive Touwa Erio from Denpa Onna…

Until next time,
– BeldenOtaku

2 thoughts on “C3 CubexCursedxCurious

Leave a Reply

