1000 Views!

Hey minna,
woke up this morning to realize NewAnimeThursday has broken 1000 views, so, to celebrate, I uploaded a new banner for the site!

I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who reads and that I’ll do my best to keep up the good work! I didn’t honestly think much would come out of NewAnimeThursday, except for maybe a few views, but, by looking at the stats, I can certainly tell that there’s more than just a few viewers out there. And while it may not be something to get too excited over, it still means a lot to me that NewAnimeThursday has reach 1000 views.

So, in short, THANK YOU VERY MUCH :3

If you’re interested, here’s a few word clouds I made a few days ago out of curiosity:

This one took NewAnimeThursday and created a word cloud based on the occurrences of (for the most part) non-standard words. As you can see, I’ve been gushing over Yune somewhat, I’m not too concerned, as this trend should end with the series, making way for something new to fill the pages of NewAnimeThursday.

This is essentially the same word cloud, just with different parameters, so Yune didn’t take up as much space, but it also highlighted a few more words and trends (not sure how Lelouch and Britannia made the list, seeing as how I’ve rarely brought them up).

This one, I just entered in the list of anime series I’ve watched plus a few general topics (anime, manga, etc.) and a word cloud was created based on the entries relevance to one another. You can think of this word cloud as a chart of my general interests….sort of.

So, once again, and hopefully many more times in the future…
Until next time,
– BeldenOtaku :3

6 thoughts on “1000 Views!

Leave a Reply

