Nichijou

Hey minna,
it took a while, but I’ve started and finally caught up to the current episode of the comedy series “Nichijou”… I’ve never laughed so hard in my life.  The comedy is great if like you high-brow everyday humor, nothing too in detail or drawn out. All the humor from the characters bounces off of one another to form a storm of laughter the likes of which I’ve never seen, and the laid back, non-plot driven setup is exactly what I like at the end of a long day. I am truly happy to have been turned on to Nichijou by a friend (I can’t thank him enough, mostly because I can’t breath from laughing).

The animation style is also a major part of the comedy, the outlandish expressions and reactions (refer to here for a reference) are anime-comedy gold.  The wide array of characters offers many, many, many, many different scenarios, I’m quite particular to the antics of Hakase, Nano, and Sakamoto (Nano is my fav). But there’s no way to express what it is that Mai-chan does (just watch). Even the nonsensical in-betweeners are hysterical (like this, this, or all of this)

I eagerly await the next episodes and dread the day when new Nichijou is no more. But, until then…Nano Nano Nano Nano Nano Nano Nano Nano!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time,
– BeldenOtaku

6 thoughts on “Nichijou

  1. This show started up really slow, but improved and is now really funny. I wonder what will be the next project of Kyoto Animation. (Still haven’t browsed the previews…)

  2. Sadly, There might not be a season 2. Not many people know this but Nichijou’s sales in Japan have been very low (and From what I heard, it’s the lowest selling anime Kyoto Animation has ever done). Makes me wonder why, because this anime is soo awesome :[

Leave a Reply

